Friday Five – Five Most Recent Season-Opening PBA Tour Champions

Friday Five, January 6, 2023 – The five most recent season-opening PBA Tour champions. The 2023 PBA Tour season begins January 29 with the U.S. Open. The two-part stepladder finals will air live on FS1 February 4 and on FOX February 5.

Subscribe to the PBA on YouTube:

#PBA #FridayFive

Dom Barrett won the 2018 DHC PBA Japan Invitational. The Hall of Fame Classic began the 2019 and 2020 seasons, with Bill O'Neill and Tommy Jones, respectively, winning. The 2021 and 2022 seasons began with the PBA Players Championship, won by Kyle Troup and Jason Belmonte, respectively.

Discount Bowling Balls


Related Links

8 Comments on “Friday Five – Five Most Recent Season-Opening PBA Tour Champions”

    1. PBA: Welcome to the Hall of Fame, Tommy!
      Tommy: Lemme just win a tournament with a 300, in case there were any questions………..

  1. The Bowlers that won season Opening events on the Pba Tour are amazing especially Tommy Jones victory in the Hall of Fame Classic, Kyle Troup and Jason Belmonte winning the Players Championship in 2021 and 2022.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *