Friday Five – Previous Five Season-Opening PBA Tour Champions

Friday Five, January 5, 2023 – The season-opening champions in each of the past five PBA Tour seasons. The first championship of 2024, the PBA Players Championship, will be won January 15 at 4 p.m. ET on FOX.

Subscribe to the PBA on YouTube:

#PBA #FridayFive

The PBA Hall of Fame Classic began the 2019 and 2020 seasons, with Bill O'Neill and Tommy Jones winning, respectively. The PBA Players Championship opened the next two seasons, with Kyle Troup and Jason Belmonte claiming the titles. EJ Tackett won the season-opening U.S. Open in 2023 as his first of five titles in his second PBA Player of the Year season.

Discount Bowling Balls


Related Links

11 Comments on “Friday Five – Previous Five Season-Opening PBA Tour Champions”

  1. PbaBowling, Thank you for uploading the Friday 5 Moments from the Pba that features the 5 Season Opening Bowlers on the Pba Tour. Also, I am looking forward to watching the Stepladder Finals of the Pba Players Championship on Monday January 15 at 5 P.M. on Fox. Also, Do you think that Jason Belmonte, Kyle Troup, or E.J. Tackett will win the Player of the Year Award in 2024?

  2. Serious Question: Now that Rash and Belmo are co-workers (both same corporate sponsor for Equipment), how the HECK do they even do that???

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *