Friday Five – Previous Five USBC Masters Champions

Friday Five, April 1, 2022 – The five previous USBC Masters champions. Watch the stepladder finals of the 2022 USBC Masters Sunday, April 3 at 1 p.m. ET on FOX.

Subscribe to the PBA on YouTube:

#PBA #FridayFive

In 2016, Anthony Simonsen became the youngest player ever to win a major when he beat Dan MacLelland for the USBC Masters title. Jason Belmonte won his fourth USBC Masters title–a record–in 2017. The next three Masters champions all earned their first major championship: Andrew Anderson in 2018, Jakob Butturff in 2019 and Thomas Larsen in 2021. The event was not held in 2020.

Discount Bowling Balls


Related Links

9 Comments on “Friday Five – Previous Five USBC Masters Champions”

  1. Anthony Simonsen, Jason Belmonte, Andrew Anderson, Jakob Butturff, and Thomas Larsen are the 5 of the 64 bowlers that are competing in the Double Elimination Bracket that begins at 12:00 P.M. on Flobowling or Bowltv.

  2. 2017 was awesome, Micheal Tang climbed the ladder including beating his brother Vitamin D Tang, but sadly lost to a Belmonte that only missed 1 strike that game, tough to beat that! A Very entertaining masters!
    last year’s was interesting because that was the 1st masters since 2015 (at my hometown!) to feature VERY low scores by the final match! Belmo won 202-157 in 2015, very low, last year’s winner didn’t even break 200! So I’m wondering how much harder is this year’s Masters going to be? Especially considering lately how many bowling balls are now disqualified from usage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *